City Council


The legislative and governing body of the city shall consist of a mayor and five council members. The mayor is elected from the city at large. The election of members of the city council is by position from the city at large, designating council positions as position one through position five. In each odd numbered year two council members and a mayor shall be elected, and in each even numbered year three council members shall be elected.


The Angleton City Council meets regularly on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month at City Hall.  Meetings are held at 6:00 p.m. in the Council Chamber.  Meeting agendas are officially posted in the lobby window at City Hall at least 72 hours prior to a public meeting and posted on the City's web. 


View Agendas and Minutes




Jason Perez


mike with flag (002) 
Mike Sillavan
Position 1

Barbara wFlag (002)

Barbara Marin
Position 2 


 John Wright
Mayor Pro-Tem, Position 3

Cecil wFlag

Cecil Booth
Position 4

Cody Vasut
Position 5